Read Customer Reviews | Doors and Things | Barrie


Garaga Expert  
Toll Free: 1 (888) 593-1416
Phone: (705) 322-0136


 

Read what other customers say about Doors & Things


Rating Summary of 101 Reviews

5 stars
 
96
4 stars
 
4
3 stars
 
0
2 stars
 
0
1 star
 
1

Average Customer Review

 
 (101 customer reviews)
4.9 stars out of 5

Share your opinion with other customers


Write your own review
 
Excellent Service

Reviewed by (Midland, ON) | November 09, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


Don and son's did a great job installing the new garage opener and they made sure everything worked. Very flexible at accommodating my work schedule and very knowable about what product would best suit my need. You can't go wrong with Doors &Things!


Product Installed:


 
Happy Doors

Reviewed by (Barrie, ON) | November 01, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


Very happy with product & install


Product Installed:


 
Great job

Reviewed by (Wyevale , ON) | October 27, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


Thanks Don. We appreciate your service.


Product Installed:


 
Well Done

Reviewed by (Midland, ON) | October 24, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


This is a quality garage door that is well made and functions perfectly I like the windows in the door to lighten the garage when the door is closed. The installation was quick and the operation was well explained. I plan to use this business for future renovations.


Product Installed:


 
Great work

Reviewed by (Wyebridge , ON) | September 23, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


I'm Very impressed with the job done. The doors are the best working commercial door I've ever used. The Installation is clean and perfectly done.


Product Installed:


 
Garage door window install

Reviewed by (Penetanguishene, ON) | September 07, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


Excellent job done, really improved the overall curb appeal. Professional job done in all aspects from start to finish. Would highly recommend the company to anyone in need of new installation or just a re-model like we did.


 
Quick service

Reviewed by (Christian Island, ON) | August 21, 2015 | 4 stars out of 5


The team were very quick with the install.And the door looks very good.


Product Installed:


 
Simply the Best!

Reviewed by (Port McNicoll, ON) | July 09, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


I am absolutely delighted with the workmanship and follow-up service that I received from Doors and Things. They are simply The Best and I wholeheartedly recommend them.


Company Response:
It was our pleasure to help you with your door service and upgrade of the perimeter weather stripping.
Thank you for taking the time to give us your customer review.
We appreciate your kind words. (...)


 
Long Standing Business Relationship

Reviewed by (Wyevale, ON) | July 08, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


I have been a home builder in Simcoe County for almost 30 years and bought a pair of garage doors from Doors & Things 27 years ago, during their first year of business. I was so impressed with the quality of product and service that we have maintained a solid business relationship ever since. There will always be other overhead door business who are less expensive but there won't be anyone better than Doors & Things. I commend Doors & Things without reservation.


Company Response:
I have really enjoyed the business relationship we have had since those early years. ( Wow! where did the time go?)
You have always been the best organized contractor to deal with.
Your scheduling (...)


Product Installed:


 
X

Reviewed by (Midland, ON) | June 23, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


X


Company Response:
Thank you for your business.


Product Installed:


 
Satisfied Customer

Reviewed by (Penetanguishene, ON) | June 17, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


I recently purchased two steel clad Garaga garage doors and two direct drive Liftmaster door openers from Doors & Things. I am very pleased with the products and the installation that Ron and his crew supplied. These guy's know their buisness.


Product Installed:


 
We couldn't be happier

Reviewed by (Midland, ON) | June 14, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


I realized we were dealing with an experienced team of installers when their work cart came out of the truck and everything was thoroughly organized and in it's place. We chose a door with windows replacing an old wood door. We receive nothing but complements from everyone that sees it and we feel it adds so much cosmetically as well as value to the home appearance. Don took the extra steps with the installation and I don't feel anyone could have done better. It may be less cost elsewhere (...)


Company Response:
It means a lot to us that you have given us such a great review.
It was a pleasure meeting both of you.
I would like to thank you for letting us contribute to the new look of your home.
Your (...)


Product Installed:


 
Five Stars!

Reviewed by (Lafontaine , ON) | March 06, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


just wanted to correct my star rating feedback.
I must have pressed the wrong buttons which showed only 1 star!
Should have been 5 stars for all! Great job and thanks again!


 
Totally Awesome

Reviewed by (Lafontaine, ON) | January 14, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


The 3 Garage doors Don et al installed are really great, even the neighbors think so. Garage doors are top quality of course and the installation is a thing of beauty. We couldn't be more pleased. Should have bought from Doors & Things 20 years ago when we built, then we wouldn't be replacing already. Now if I could just keep the garage clean.


Product Installed:


 
Very happy

Reviewed by (Midland, ON) | January 05, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


No doubt the best installer for some new or update doors


Product Installed:


 
Great job.

Reviewed by (Midland, ON) | January 05, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


Great service. Very happy with the new door experience. Recommend to anyone any day. Good job Don.


Product Installed:


 
laurin

Reviewed by (tiny, ON) | November 05, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


great work


Product Installed:


 
Great installer

Reviewed by (Oro Medonte , ON) | October 31, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


Don Jones guided us through our product selection with much care and knowledge of choices that would complement our other finishes. The install went smoothly when scheduled and the finishing of door jambs to match other finishes is the best that I have ever seen. I have recommended Don in the past and will continue to do so.


Company Response:
Thank you for having us install your Garaga doors and things on your new home.
I don't always get back to see the finished look but recently I got that chance and I must say your place was looking (...)


Product Installed:


 
Endorsement

Reviewed by (Toronto, ON) | October 28, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


Hi, I am co-owner of various Garage Door Depot franchises in the Toronto and Hamilton areas, and have had some recent dealings with Don on different matters.
I can say without reservation that Don is one of the most knowledgeable and helpful individuals I've come across in the industry. He's been a great resource for us, and never hesitates to help us when called.
In addition, Don is very thorough and meticulous with anything he does. His quality is top notch.
I would not (...)


 
great job Don

Reviewed by (Midland, ON) | October 26, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


We really appreciated Don's attention to detail and the time he spent when we first obtained the estimate to describe the options and to take a good look at the current situation. He also came earlier than expected to install the door which was great. We love the carriage style door.


Product Installed:


 
Everyone on my street is jealous !

Reviewed by (Midland, ON) | September 22, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


I was extremely pleased with the workmanship and professionalism by the team installing my garage door. Mr. Jones was very courteous and patient when giving me instructions on the operation of the various devices. He told me not to hesitate to call him if I had any questions or problems. The garage door looks beautiful and so quiet. All my neighbours are jealous.


Product Installed:


 
I love it

Reviewed by (Elmvale, ON) | August 15, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


Superior installation and product


Product Installed:


 
Far above average !

Reviewed by (Lafontaine, ON) | July 28, 2014 | 1 stars out of 5


Our Experience was an extremely pleasant surprise. As many contractors these days lack in many areas of professionalism.
Our experience with Don was a pleasant one, in fact far above average knowledge, professionalism and the quality of service was a ten out of ten.


Company Response:
I am glad to hear that you were pleased with your experience with our company.
Your rating of one star in all categories I assume was to reflect your intention to give us a number one rating for the (...)


Product Installed:


 
Looking for a Better Garage Door

Reviewed by (Midland, ON) | July 01, 2014 | 4 stars out of 5


Started with a simple friendly sales visit. A five hour install when promised. Love the door.


Product Installed:


 
Great company to do business with

Reviewed by (Penetanguishene, ON) | June 15, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


We really enjoyed dealing with Doors and Things in Midland. Selecting the correct doors was much easier when Mr. Jones was assisted by the computer system that shows all combinations of colours, styles and windows. Installation was professional, prompt and complete. Great company.


Product Installed:


 
Wonderful work!

Reviewed by (Penetanguishene, ON) | April 30, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


I would highly recommend Doors and Things for their professionalism, knowledge & quality of their work & product. This change was done quickly, properly and looks great! Loving my new garage door!


Product Installed:


 
Excellent Service

Reviewed by (Penetanguishene, ON) | February 19, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


I love my new garage door.........the service provider was very knowledgeable and professional and my new door was installed very quickly.........excellent experience


Product Installed:


 
carriage house door

Reviewed by (Tiny, ON) | December 08, 2013 | 5 stars out of 5


love the new garage door , it just finishes off the new look of our home.


Product Installed:


 
Don Jones-Doors & Things

Reviewed by (Wyevale, ON) | November 24, 2013 | 4 stars out of 5


Don did a great job and charged a fair price. We have dealt with Don for many years and we certainly recommend his firm.


Product Installed:


 
New Garge Doors

Reviewed by (Barrie, ON) | October 26, 2013 | 5 stars out of 5


From the quote to the completion of the work we knew from past experience with Don that a quality job would be done, and in a timely manner.


Product Installed:



 




Follow us on

FacebookTwitterGoogle +