Read Customer Reviews | Doors and Things | Barrie


Garaga Expert  
Toll Free: 1 (888) 593-1416
Phone: (705) 322-0136


 

Read what other customers say about Doors & Things


Rating Summary of 101 Reviews

5 stars
 
96
4 stars
 
4
3 stars
 
0
2 stars
 
0
1 star
 
1

Average Customer Review

 
 (101 customer reviews)
4.9 stars out of 5

Share your opinion with other customers


Write your own review
 
FABULOUS DOORS!!

Reviewed by (Barrie, ON) | August 21, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


We had excellent service from Don Jones and are extremely pleased with our new doors!! The front of our house looks fantastic...I specially like having windows on the doors now because the inside of our garage is not so dark anymore.


Product Installed:


 
Had 3 Large doors installed

Reviewed by (Victoria Harbour, ON) | August 17, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Don and his team completed installation of 3 doors in our commercial building. All work was completed as requested, on budget (invoice matched quote) and quality was of the highest caliber. We would highly recommend Doors and Things.


Product Installed:


 
Doors and Service

Reviewed by (Penetanguishene, ON) | August 02, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


The quality of the product is beyond excellent and the people you are dealing with from start to the finished product go over and above the call of duty. It has been a true pleasure meeting these people and doing business with them. Highly recommended


Product Installed:


 
Mr.

Reviewed by (Penetanguishene, ON) | July 28, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Yes


Product Installed:


 
Garage door

Reviewed by (Penetanguishene, ON) | July 18, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Absolutely no complaints with any aspect of the installation.


Product Installed:


 
Excellent Service

Reviewed by (Penetang, ) | July 10, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


It was time for a new door. The total experience was fast and easy. They even repaired errors from the last installer. Could not be happier. Doors and Things are number 1.


Product Installed:


 
Great Service

Reviewed by (Midland, ON) | June 14, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


We enjoyed great service and are completely satisfied with quality of the work performed. We'd gladly recommend Doors and Things.


Product Installed:


 
Excellent product and service

Reviewed by | June 08, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


I needed 2 garages doors as mine were approaching 30 yes and needed attention. I researched different doors and found the garage was far superior. Don showed us an array of styles and colors. We were able to pick the exact product to suit our home. The work was done within the time lines given and the workmanship was of high standard. Dealing with the owner as the salesman and installer is extremely. Great price too! Thanks Don.


Product Installed:


 
Great product! Great service!

Reviewed by (Port McNicoll, ON) | April 29, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Garaga has great products and Don and his team go above and beyond to make certain that it is properly installed. Our situation required lots of leveling and reinforcing. I certain that other installers wouldn't have spent as much time getting it right. Thanks Don


 
Excellent Job

Reviewed by (Penetanguishene, ON) | April 05, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


From start until finish the boys from Doors and Things
went about converting our garage front wall into a beautiful feature of the curb appeal that we were looking for when we choose our new North Hatley design. The colour that we choose also added to the new decor for our house.


 
SPRING

Reviewed by (Penetanguishene, ON) | December 10, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Excellent job i would recommend him to anyone


 
Tanya - Midland

Reviewed by (Midland, ON) | September 19, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Doors & Things just installed a garage door for me and I have to say they did an excellent job, they will make sure the job is done right which is nice. I would highly recommend them to anyone.


Product Installed:


 
Perfect

Reviewed by (Oro-Medonte, ON) | September 18, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Our garage door replacement was flawless. The workmanship is impeccable. Doors & a Things provides the customer with a true custom experience from start to finish.

Thanks Don and Sons.


Product Installed:


 
Money well spent

Reviewed by (Tiny, ON) | September 03, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


We are very happy with Dons work installing our two garage doors. The old saying "you get what you pay for" doesn't describe our experience. We got more then what we paid for. Don and his crews expertise and craftsmanship is clearly evident in the results of the end product. Highly recommended!


Product Installed:


 
Residential door installation

Reviewed by (Tiny Township, ON) | August 30, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


We are thoroughly with our Garaga garage door, and with all aspects of the process, from quotation to installation. The door and controls are working well, above expectations.


Product Installed:


 
Garaga Doors & Things Install at my Home

Reviewed by (Penetanguishene, ON) | August 18, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


I was incredibly impressed with Don and his team, right from the quote to the completion of the installation. Attention to detail and workmanship were second to none. I'm very impressed with every aspect of the project Great job Don!


Product Installed:


 
President

Reviewed by (Toronto, ON) | August 04, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


It is always a pleasure to see them in action.


Product Installed:


 
look no further for expert knowledge and superior installation of excellent product

Reviewed by (Midland, ON) | July 20, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Don from Doors and Things made the consultation process fun as we could visualize our "new" doors via a computer program. His product knowledge was extensive and the quality of his work was impressive in our rather difficult installation of replacing existing garage doors.


Product Installed:


 
Recommended

Reviewed by | June 29, 2016 | 4 stars out of 5


Great product and service!


Product Installed:


 
Extremely Professional

Reviewed by (Midland, ON) | June 24, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Very professional job with extreme attention to detail


Product Installed:


 
Professionalism

Reviewed by (Wasaga Beach, ON) | June 18, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Were extremely happy with our new doors and dealing with Don Jones was as pleasure. Thank you to Don and and his team for a job well done.


Product Installed:


 
Highly recommend Doors and Things

Reviewed by (Wasaga Beach, ON) | June 16, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Just had our new Garaga Doors put in by Don from Doors and Things in Wyevale. I can't say enough about the professionalism and attention to detail. Everything was pre-staged at his shop and I have never seen an organized setup like he has for the installation. He did exactly what he said he was going to do, when he said he was going to do it. I HIGHLY recommend him if you want quality work done!


 
Excellent Job!!!

Reviewed by (Elmvale, ON) | June 10, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


From start to finish the job was done with quality workmanship. Price was a little high but so worth it, you get what you pay for. Would definitely recommend to everyone.


Product Installed:


 
High Standards Re-defined

Reviewed by (Midland, ON) | May 28, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


We've known Don Jones for many years and have enjoyed the high standards he sets for himself and his customers. This puts him in a class far above the others. Garaga has long been considered a top-of-the-line product and the skill and professionalism of Don's team, installing this product for us, continues to make Doors & Things the "go-to" company for North Simcoe.
Great job, Don ! .... we couldn't be happier.


Product Installed:


 
Highly Recommend

Reviewed by (Midland, ON) | February 22, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Excellent, worry free installation. Jason was very professional in all aspects of the work done. I would highly recommend doing business with this company. Jason was extremely courteous and helpful. I would not hesitate at contracting Doors and Things again. A Company that can be trusted to deliver as they promised. Excellent experience.


 
Enjoying our doors!

Reviewed by (Port McNicoll, ON) | February 03, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


We are very happy with our new garage doors. Don and his crew were very professional. Our order was processed quickly and the quality of the doors is exceptional.


Product Installed:


 
Fantastic company

Reviewed by (Elmvale, ON) | February 03, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


This family business was amazing to work with. Don gave me a very professional presentation. They arrived and in no time at all everything was installed. I LOVE my new garage doors, and the garage door openers that even work if the power is out. I would highly recommend this company.


 
AWESOME!!

Reviewed by (Tiny, ON) | December 11, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


Done with care, done quickly...looks and operates great!


Product Installed:


 
Installing new doors.

Reviewed by (Wasaga Beach, ON) | December 11, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


It is wonderful to speak to a professional who can guide one through the process of selection and make the time to install the doors with minimum delays. Spotless work and very friendly


Product Installed:


 
Product and Install Great!

Reviewed by | November 19, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


Don and his team installed our doors professionally and quickly. They look awesome and we would recommend Doors and Things to others.


Company Response:
It was our pleasure to affect such a great change in the curb appeal of your house.
Enjoy your new look.


Product Installed:



 




Follow us on

FacebookTwitterGoogle +