Read Customer Reviews | Doors and Things | Barrie


Garaga Expert  
Toll Free: 1 (888) 593-1416
Phone: (705) 322-0136


 

Read what other customers say about Doors & Things


Rating Summary of 101 Reviews

5 stars
 
96
4 stars
 
4
3 stars
 
0
2 stars
 
0
1 star
 
1

Average Customer Review

 
 (101 customer reviews)
4.9 stars out of 5

Share your opinion with other customers


Write your own review
 
A Pleasure Doing Business......Highly Recommend

Reviewed by (Port Severn, ON) | December 10, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Don is just a wonderful person to deal with. Don should be an example to all other businesses how to treat a customer and do a professional job. He is honest and trustworthy! A trait that sometimes seems hard to find these days. Don and his crew were in and out in a timely fashion, they explained everything they did, just as they had promised they would do, demonstrated and trained all the options of the product and cleaned up the entire site. I would highly recommend Don and his company.


Product Installed:


 
Great product, great service and fair price.

Reviewed by (Wyevale , ON) | November 16, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


We are please to say that we used doors and things to install garaga doors on our new home. Don took the time to fulfill our door needs, design and of course budget. Don and his crew are very professional, they installed 3 garage doors in very little time. Our advice is save yourself time and contact doors and things to get the job done.


Product Installed:


 
Garage door

Reviewed by (Tiny Township, ON) | November 05, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Honestly my experience with Doors and Things was so easy. Don guided me through the entire process. I ended up with a fantastic product that was truly exceptional in every way. I didn’t think I could be so excited about a garage door. The workmanship is absolutely incredible. I’m very happy with the outcome.


Company Response:
Thank you ever so much for taking the time to post your review.
It makes our job all the more satisfying when we deal with such a great customer's as yourself.
Thank you.


Product Installed:


 
Great company

Reviewed by | November 05, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Very professional. Pays attention to detail. Install was fast and on time.


Company Response:
Thank you


Product Installed:


 
Expert install and reliable timing.

Reviewed by (Midland, ON) | October 26, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Thanks Don and crew for the framing and install of our garage door. I've never been excited about a garage door before! Very well done.


Company Response:
I am happy we got you excited about your Garaga door and appreciate the chance to be a part of your project.


Product Installed:


 
No company can compare!

Reviewed by (Midland, ON) | October 22, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Communication in business is everything. Don Jones was very clear as to what he could and could not do, provided a timely estimate and timeline for completion. He surpassed all my expectations.


Product Installed:


 
Complete satisfaction

Reviewed by (Tiny, ON) | October 20, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Work done even before established timeline. Old door removed and new one installed in less than a day. Knowledgeable installers, clean work, finished product enhances look of home.


Company Response:
We appreciate you taking the time to post such a nice review.
I agree that your house now has that complete look since we installed the new door with the matching window option.
Enjoy
Best (...)


Product Installed:


 
Whitney Hammond

Reviewed by (Tiny Township, ON) | October 08, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Thank you Don Jones, for an amazing experience. You took the time to help me find the right product and design. Your installation work is impeccable. You worked with 100% trust as I do not live at my cottage. Timing was great. And boy does the house ever look awesome!!! You did what you said you were going to do and you did it beyond my high expectations. Thank you.


Company Response:
Your project was definitely more complex than a simple door replacement.
It is the type of project we are famous for and enjoy completing the most.
We love the challenge and with feedback from (...)


Product Installed:


 
PROFESSIONALS!!!!!!!!!

Reviewed by (MIDLAND, ON) | September 14, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


FIRST CLASS SERVICE
QUALITY PRODUCT
EXCELLENT INSTALL
15/10


Product Installed:


 
Fast, efficient and thorough; Doors look fabulous!

Reviewed by (Tiny, ON) | August 18, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


In building our custom home, I wasn't too happy with the quality and selection available through our builder. I wanted someone local to Tiny to provide future service and support. Found Doors & Things by driving by, and gave Don a call. Thorough, fair quote, and even followed up with promotion specials! Install was flawless. Can't go wrong in giving D & T a call.


Product Installed:


 
Love My New Garage Doors!!

Reviewed by (Tiny, ON) | July 28, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Don Jones was very easy to deal with from coming to my house showing me computer generated pictures of what the many options would look like on my home. He clearly explain the different types of doors available made recommendations based on my home. The installation went smoothly and quickly as they work as a team. His team is hard working and quick as my two old doors were removed, frames replaced, new doors put up, everything cleaned, doors tested and working within the five hour mark. HAPPY!!


Product Installed:


 
Another very satisfied customer

Reviewed by (ORO-MEDONTE, ON) | July 15, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


We chose Doors and Things after receiving estimates, and speaking with several other garage door companies. Don impressed us with his experience, product knowledge, and attention to detail. He was a pleasure to deal with from start to finish. We highly recommend him!


 
Doors and Locks

Reviewed by (Wyevale, ON) | July 04, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


We love the garage and entrance doors plus locks that were recently installed by Don and crew. Great installation.


Product Installed:


 
Happy Customer

Reviewed by (Wasaga Beach, ON) | June 01, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


A real professional job. Marilyn and I couldn't be more pleased.


Product Installed:


 
Excellent all round!

Reviewed by (Wyevale, ON) | May 31, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Don and his sons were upfront, efficient, prepared and timely. I would recommend him to anyone needing garage doors. The doors themselves are lovely and work quite nicely.


Product Installed:


 
Great quality! Excellent service!

Reviewed by (Penetanguishene, ON) | May 31, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Don Jones came highly recommended by a family member and we can see why. The old door was removed and a new door and opener installed with speed and precision. They left our garage so clean we could hardly tell they had been here. Don and his team worked as if they were working on their own home .... pride in workmanship was a priority. They are honest and reliable ... true professionals! Thanks Don for a job well done!


Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review.
It was our pleasure to be able to provide you with a new door and opener.
Having great customers like you and your wife makes our jobs (...)


Product Installed:


 
Excellent service

Reviewed by (Tiny, ON) | May 24, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Excellent install. Don cares about everything as if it was his own home. Would highly recommend Doors and Things and Garaga doors.Leaves the site so clean you wouldn't even know he was there.


Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
We were happy to be a part of your massive makeover.
Your house really looks great with the new products and colours.
Enjoy your "New (...)


Product Installed:


 
2nd purchase of a Garaga

Reviewed by (Midland, ON) | May 18, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


This is our 2nd purchase of an exceptional Garaga product. When we moved from our first home we knew right away that we would deal with Don Jones and Garaga again. We did our research and we had many opportunities to have many doors installed from big home improvement chains but the Garaga product was far superior and the Don Jones team reflects the excellence installing the product. Dealing with Don from start to finish is the best and only way we will purchase our garage door.


Product Installed:


 
VERY PLEASED !

Reviewed by (Midland, ON) | May 08, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Don and his sons delivered the perfect package on time, on budget, and painlessly. Thanks guys and I recommend DOORS AND THINGS without reservation.


Company Response:
Thank you for your kind words.
Having good customer's like yourself makes our job easy.
We enjoyed transforming your garage into the look you sought.
Much Appreciated.


Product Installed:


 
Very Happy!

Reviewed by (Penetanguishene, ON) | May 08, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


From quote through install we were impressed with the level of detail and exceptional workmanship. These guys know their business and it shows. 2 old doors and openers out and 2 new doors and openers in, in one day. Excellent fit and finish including aluminum capping on frames to match doors. Well worth it!


Company Response:
Thank you.
It was our pleasure to spent the day with you and complete you transformation.
Enjoy your new look!


Product Installed:


 
Extremely pleased

Reviewed by (Tiny , ON) | April 04, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


We are very pleased with the door and it's installation. Everything was as quoted and the installation team were thorough and professional. If there was a catagory beyond Excellent I would have selected that


Company Response:
You are too kind!
But Thanks anyway.


Product Installed:


 
Excellent

Reviewed by (Midland, ON) | March 30, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Don was a pleasure to deal with and very particular about his work. This results in a high quality job and great experience.

I would recommend him to a friend or family member.


Company Response:
Your house looks amazing
We were glad to be a part of the new construction for your dream home on the water.
Many Thanks


Product Installed:


 
A fantastic experience!

Reviewed by (Tiny, ON) | March 14, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


I was looking for garage doors for our newly built home, and was having nothing but trouble with my normal contacts. I found Door & Things in my travels, so called them up for a price. Don was there the very next day. He answered all the questions I had, made a few recommendations, and gave me a written quote on the spot. I made my decision over night and gave Don the go ahead the next morning. Within 3 weeks my doors were installed.They were beautiful, and we couldn't be happier. Thanks (...)


Company Response:
I hope you are enjoying your new home
Even better now with the tarp doors final replaced with some great looking Chocolate Walnut Carriage doors.
Now if the grass starts growing and getting green (...)


Product Installed:


 
Excellent experience

Reviewed by (midland , ON) | March 07, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


On time. On price. On target


Product Installed:


 
Victoria St Midland

Reviewed by (Midland, ON) | December 16, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Great experience.


Product Installed:


 
Total Professionalism

Reviewed by (Tiny, ON) | December 07, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Outstanding work, craftsmanship, and attention to detail.


Product Installed:


 
Would highly recommend this company

Reviewed by (Port McNicoll, ON) | December 07, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


I am extremely pleased with my entire experience from the estimate, ordering, and installation of my new garage door. The gentlemen were very professional and did a great job with details.


Product Installed:


 
26 Amelia Street

Reviewed by (Elmvale, ON) | November 21, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Fantastic job.
My contractor and the sofit, fascia and evaestrough installer where quite impressed with the workman ship and the finished product.


Product Installed:


 
Fantastic

Reviewed by | September 25, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Fantastic costumer service, no hidden fees or costs. Very meticulous and went the extra mile. Would recommend to anyone


Product Installed:


 
New Doors

Reviewed by (Waverly, ON) | August 31, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Don was great at helping us decide on which style of door we should be getting. he installation job was second to none. Every thing was very well done.The doors look good and work good.


Product Installed:


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next page >

 




Follow us on

FacebookTwitterGoogle +